5 Counties


The South Central Ontario Region Economic Development Corporation (SCOR EDC) is a regional partnership comprised of the Counties of Brant, Elgin , Middlesex , Norfolk  and Oxford . SCOR was incorporated in 2010 as a means to provide planning and coordination for regional issues, implement regional economic development priorities, identify funding sources and to partner with other levels of government, and act as a regional catalyst for investment.

Our Mandate

SCOR's mandate is to pursue a regional approach to economic development; thereby ensuring the vitality and sustainability of our communities; to harness the region's potential and become a rural economic powerhouse in Ontario and Canada, and to establish SCOR as a strategic, integrated and globally competitive economic region.

How we got started

In 2008 SCOR started out as "The Mayor's Round Table". The group quickly realized the benefits of working together and they developed and adopted a strategic plan to act as a guide for their future economic diversity, and the well being of their communties and residents. SCOR EDC is guided by a Board of Directors, which is made up of 2 elected officials from each partner County. It also received expertise and support in a variety of ways from the Resource Advisory Group that is comprised of two senior staff from each of the Counties. SCOR  EDC continues to work in partnership with Provincial and Federal government agencies.


Brant County Elgin County Middlesex County Norfolk County Oxford County